About Ørsted

Powering Taiwan’s green energy transition

We’re the world’s most sustainable renewable energy company and the only offshore wind company with profound end-to-end expertise of developing, constructing, operating, and decommissioning offshore wind farms.


We take tangible action and providing renewable energy solutions to realise our corporate vision – create a world that runs entirely on green energy.

With over three decades of expertise and experience, we’re supporting Taiwan to reap the abundant wind resources in the Taiwan Strait and turn it into clean energy, realising its green energy transition and building a more sustainable future.

As Taiwan’s most reliable green energy partner, we want to deliver on the promise of a more sustainable and clean future.

We were the first energy company to transition from fossil fuels to clean energy, and we’ll be the first to reach net-zero carbon emissions by 2040. This experience gives us a unique ability to support Taiwan on its renewable energy journey.

Global experience, local expertise


Ørsted plays a key role in driving offshore wind development in Taiwan. Our large-scale offshore wind farms do more than mitigate climate change. They’re also making our domestic energy infrastructure stronger and more robust – and they’re growing the national economy.

Globally, we’re leaders in offshore wind with a 25 % market share. We’ve currently built enough offshore wind to power 9.5 million people, and by 2025, our ambition is to power 30 million people.

In Taiwan, we were the first and only renewable energy company to establish their APAC hub in Taipei. From day one, we have been pioneering offshore wind throughout the entire wind farm lifecycle, building a comprehensive value chain and drive industry chances to provide benefits for local communities.

Together with our joint venture partners, we’ve delivered Taiwan’s first commercial-scale demonstration offshore wind farm – 128 MW Formosa 1 (35% stake) in 2019. In 2018, we were awarded 1.82 GW of installed capacity for Greater Changhua offshore wind projects off the coast of Changhua. We are also developing more than 5.6 GW offshore wind projects in the Zonal Development Phase to contribute significantly to Taiwan’s energy transition goal and the growing needs for clean energy by companies in Taiwan.

On a local level, our renewable energy solutions are having a long-term positive impact on local communities and suppliers as we pave the way for a secure and reliable future for domestic energy in Taiwan.

Supporting local communities

Find out more about the benefits we’re bringing to Taiwan and the impact we’re having locally.

Leading the global renewables revolution


Since building the world’s first offshore wind farm in Denmark in 1991, we’ve gained unrivalled expertise and experience, defining the industry as it exists today. We’ve built more than 1,600 offshore wind turbines in Europe, North America and Asia.

Since then, we’ve maintained a market-leading position in offshore wind, and have a growing portfolio of onshore wind farms, solar farms, and energy storage facilities. Today, we’re also pioneering the renewable technologies of tomorrow, such as renewable hydrogen and green fuels.

Our projects generate clean, reliable energy for millions of people and create true value for local communities everywhere we work.

Explore the offshore wind projects in Taiwan

Our vision

Over 80% of the world’s energy consumption still comes from fossil fuels, making it the number one contributor to climate change.

This needs to change.

At Ørsted, we have a vision of a world that runs entirely on green energy. It’s not something we can achieve on our own, but with the right partners, we can make it a reality

The world’s most sustainable energy company

In just ten years, we transformed our business from one of the most fossil fuel-intensive to a company 100% focused on renewables.

關於沃旭能源

台灣最可靠的淨零轉型夥伴

我們是全球最永續的再生能源企業,也是唯一從風場開發、建置、運維到除役皆有豐富經驗的離岸風電公司,透過提供再生能源解決方案以及實際行動,落實我們的企業願景 – 創造一個完全以綠能運作的世界。

我們運用超過30年的專業與經驗,協助台灣將台灣海峽豐沛的風力資源轉換成乾淨電力,落實綠能轉型目標。

做為台灣最可靠的綠能夥伴,沃旭傾力落實我們的承諾,打造更永續乾淨的未來。

我們是首家成功從發展傳統化石燃料轉型為完全以綠能為主的能源企業,也將會是首家於2040年實現凈零碳排的能源企業。這段成功轉型的經驗讓我們具備獨特能力,協助台灣推動再生能源發展。

全球經驗,在地專業


沃旭在推動台灣離岸風電產業發展扮演重要角色。我們的大規模遠岸離岸風場不僅能協助台灣對抗氣候變遷,還能強化並活絡台灣能源配置,並促進相關產業發展創造商機。

沃旭在全球離岸風電產業擁有25%的市佔,已建置的離岸風電容量可提供乾淨電力給950萬人使用,到了2030年將成長至3000萬人

沃旭是首家也是唯一在台灣建立亞太區總部的再生能源公司,從進入台灣第一天起,我們持續引領風場不同生命週期的發展,打造全方位產業價值鏈、促進產業升級並為在地創造更多機會及價值。

我們與合資夥伴於2019年共同完成台灣首座商業規模離岸風場—128 MW的海洋風電,沃旭持股35%為最大股東。2018年我們通過潛力場址的遴選與競標獲配大彰化離岸風場共1.82 GW併網容量,目前我們正在開發超過5.6 GW的離岸風場,持續在區塊開發階段為台灣能源轉型做出重要貢獻,期盼未來提供台灣乾淨能源以符合成長需求。

除了為台灣提供可靠的乾淨能源,沃旭的再生能源解決方案也能為在地社區與供應商創造長期正面效益。

為在地社區帶來正向影響

瞭解更多關於我們為台灣、在地社區帶來的正面效益。

引領全球的再生能源革命


沃旭能源從1991年在丹麥建置世界上第一座離岸風場起,不斷累積專業與經驗,奠定離岸風電產業發展。我們已在歐洲、北美和亞洲建造超過1,600座離岸風機。

從那時起,我們持續引領離岸風電發展,並開拓其他再生能源解決方案,如陸域風場、太陽能發電場和儲能設施,並發展具未來性的再生能源技術,如再生氫能與綠色燃料。

我們的再生能源計畫為數百萬人提供可靠的乾淨電力,並為在地社區創造真正的價值與改變。

點擊探索我們在台灣的離岸風電計畫

我們的願景

全球超過80%的能源來自於化石燃料,也是造成氣候變遷最重要原因。

我們需要作出改變。

沃旭能源的願景是創造一個完全以綠能運作的世界。這並不能靠沃旭獨自完成,而是需要有對的夥伴,才能共同落實這個願景。

全球最永續能源企業

短短十年內,我們將業務從化石燃料最密集的公司之一轉型為100%專注再生能源的公司。