Our projects in Taiwan

Currently, there are 5 offshore wind projects under development.

Formosa I

Comprises of two phases: Phase 1 has a total capacity of 8MW. Phase 2 has a further capacity of 120MW.

Located approx. 3km off the coast of Miaoli county in North West Taiwan

Owned by Ørsted (35%). Swancor (15%) and
Macquarie (50%)

Greater Changhua

Developing four offshore sites
with a minimum 2.4GW capacity.

Power 280,000 households.

Located approx. 35 – 60km from shore.

Developed 100% by Ørsted.

Operational after 2021.

Wind Power

Since pioneering the world’s first offshore wind farm in 1991, we have established ourselves as the unrivalled leader within global offshore wind power production. We have built more offshore wind farms than any other company worldwide, and have installed over a quarter of the market’s current capacity. 

By 2020, we aim to triple our total offshore wind capacity, which will enable us to power 16 million Europeans with green energy. We are firm believers in the massive potential that wind energy holds as a renewable energy source, and we hope to see offshore wind powering hundreds of millions of homes globally in future.

As a global leader within green energy, we play a central role in aiding our planet’s transformation from fossil based to carbon neutral energy. We therefore actively seek out new partnerships locally that can help us realize of vision of creating a world that runs entirely on green energy.

Quality, Health, Safety and Environment:
Cornerstones of our business

We aim to constantly improve our Quality, Health, Safety and Environment (QHSE) procedures. We focus on our employee safety as well as that of the environment surrounding our wind farms. Our QHSE policy ensures that our wind farms are safe by design and that all processes and procedures are adhered to. We also have a clearly defined safety culture in place in order for us to avoid incidents and accidents.

我們的風場

目前在台灣,沃旭能源總共有五個開發中的風場

Formosa I 海洋風電

包括兩個開發階段。第一階段:總發電容量為8MW,第二階段:將會再增加120MW。 風場位置在台灣西北部苗栗外海約3公里處 股權持有:沃旭能源 35%、上緯15%、麥格理50%

大彰化離岸風電計畫

我們預定開發的四個風場,總發電容量至少2 GW 風場預定位置在台灣西部彰化外海約30至50公里處 由沃旭能源100%獨資開發 預定運轉時程是2022以後

風力發電

從1991年建造世界第一個離岸風力發電場以來,我們成為全球離岸風力發電生產的領導廠商。我們超越其他公司,在世界建造了更多離岸風場,總裝置發電容量超過全球市場的四分之一。

預計到2020年時,我們的目標是將離岸風力發電量成為目前的兩倍,使我們能夠為1,600萬歐洲人提供綠色能源。 我們堅信風力發電作為再生能源的巨大發展潛力,並希望將來可以看到離岸風電場為全球數以百萬計的家庭提供電力。

作為綠色能源領域的全球領導者,我們在幫助世界從石化燃料發電轉型碳中和能源方面扮演重要角色。 因此,我們積極尋求當地的新合作夥伴,幫助我們實現創造一個完全以綠色能源運作世界的願景。

品質、健康、安全、環境:我們業務的基礎

我們的目標是不斷提高我們的品質、健康、安全和環境(QHSE)程序。 我們致力於維護員工的安全以及他們所處離岸風電場環境。我們的QHSE政策確保風力發電場設計安全,並遵守所有流程和程序。我們也有非常明確的安全至上文化,以避免事故發生。


我們將在 2023年不再使用燃煤