About offshore wind

Offshore wind delivers reliable, large scale and efficient green energy

Offshore wind has huge potential

We are set on making a real difference in the world and invite communities to be part of this change. It´s time to take real action to create a world that runs on green energy. Renewable energy holds the key to a greener future, and we need to act now to reduce the effects of climate change. We are firm believers in the massive potential that wind energy holds, and we hope to see offshore wind powering hundreds of millions of homes in the future.

Our market leading position within green energy has helped us reduce the costs of renewable energy. Declining costs increasingly gain attention from new markets and investors, who can now see the immense scalable potential of renewable energy as a more viable, efficient and sustainable option to fossil fuels.

Since we inaugurated the world’s first offshore windfarm back in 1991, offshore wind has evolved from being a niche technology to becoming a mainstream investment opportunity for energy companies and investors alike. Towards 2020, offshore wind is expected to be the fastest growing renewable energy technology in Europe. We are proud to be at the forefront of this rapid growth, and will continue to expand our leading offshore wind capabilities globally to ensure the planet a timely transition from fossil based to carbon neutral energy sources.

It's a real environmental achievement that wind power is becoming the natural, alternative for powering our lives. As a green, renewable and cost-effective resource, our future is likely to be healthier as a result.

The path to a greener future starts with Ørsted

 

Offshore wind delivers the most reliable, large scale and efficient green power 

Taiwan is the front runner for offshore wind in the region. With 2/3 of Taiwan covered in mountain and forest. Offshore wind is one of most suitable renewable sources for Taiwan. The offshore wind potential is huge given that we have already 11 GW under development. The market has great potential to become the APAC hub for offshore wind.

Currently in Taiwan, there are 5 offshore wind projects under development.

關於離岸風電

離岸風電提供最可靠、最大規模、最高效率的綠色能源

我們希望創造全球性的改變,並邀請各界共同加入這項變革。

我們相信,現在是採取行動創造一個以綠色能源運作世界的時候了。再生能源是更綠色、更乾淨未來的關鍵,地球需要採取行動,減少氣候變化的影響。我們相信離岸風電作為再生能源的巨大潛力,我們希望看到離岸風電未來能夠供電給數億個家庭。

我們在綠色能源領域的市場領先地位,幫助我們降低再生能源的成本。成本下降後,離岸風電更加受到新市場和投資者的關注,他們現在可以看到再生能源的巨大發展潛力。不同於石化燃料,離岸風電提供一種更可行、更有效率和更永續的能源選擇。

自從1991年沃旭能源建置了世界第一個離岸風電場以來,離岸風電已經從利基技術發展,轉變成為能源公司和投資者的主流投資機會。到2020年時,離岸風電將成為歐洲成長最快的再生能源技術。我們很自豪能夠成為這個快速成長的產業先鋒,並將繼續擴大我們在全球領先的離岸風力發電能力,以確保地球能及時完成從石化燃料到碳中和能源的重要轉型。

風力發電成為我們生活中一種自然的替代能源,是一項真正的環保成就。因為有風力發電作為一種乾淨、可再生和具有成本效益的能源,我們的未來將可能更健康。

走向綠色未來的道路,始於沃旭能源

離岸風電提供最可靠、規模最大、效率最高的綠色電力

台灣是亞太地區離岸風電的首選。台灣有三分之二的土地覆蓋著森林,離岸風電是台灣最適合發展的再生能源之一。沃旭能源在全世界已經建置超過1,000架離岸風機,未來仍看好離岸風電發展的巨大潛力,台灣市場也很有潛力成為亞太地區離岸風電樞紐。

目前在台灣,沃旭能源有5個離岸風電場正在開發中。