Environment

Respecting the natural environment

When building offshore wind farms, we work intensely to protect and minimise the impact on the environment. Caring for the natural environment is crucial in the construction process for our projects. We go over and above our licence requirements wherever we can in order to survey and protect the habitats and species we encounter.

Comprehensive environmental surveys are carried out in order to secure that minimum harm will be made to the environment due to the wind farm.

Monitoring of the environment will take place both during the construction and operation of the wind farm. The data is then used to test impact predictions and the success of mitigation measures. Monitoring can also be used to improve impact predictions and assessments for future projects and this together with the implementation of mitigation measures will secure that no major impacts occur.

Creating new artificial reefs to the benefit of marine life

When building offshore wind farms it is sometimes necessary to move large boulders from the seabed in order to make room for cables or foundations. At Anholt Offshore Wind Farm, Wind Power has been able to contribute in a positive way to the restoration of nature in the seas in connection with the construction.

More than 5,800 large stones with sizes ranging from nearly one metre to four metres in diameter have been relocated to make space for the cables and foundations for the wind farm. These large stones were used for creating 25 new artificial reefs within the wind farm. They promote the biodiversity in the Danish waters surrounding the Kattegat.

The reefs have been constructed in cone-shaped cavitation rock formations which give optimal breeding and habitat conditions for the flora and fauna that live on and by reefs. The cavities in the reefs attract lobsters, crabs and a variety of gadidea. Moreover, various types of seaweed are growing on the reefs.

Protecting animal life

When constructing offshore wind farms we are sometimes responsible for the installation of the onshore export cable that connect the offshore wind farm to the onshore substation. The installation will often be in open trenches and a corridor of approximately 15-20 meters will be affected by the installation work. During the installation work habitats can be affected. In this case, we will take action to preserve the affected animals, and measures are therefore implemented on the basis of pre-construction surveys.

綠色能源與永續環境

尊重自然環境

在建設離岸風場時,我們盡全力保護生態環境,並且盡量減少對環境的衝擊。在風場開發過程中,關心並尊重自然環境,是專案施工過程裡最重要的環節。我們不僅嚴格守規,甚至超越規範要求,盡全力去調查和保護工程施作中遇到的動物及棲息地,確保風場對環境造成的影響降到最低。

在離岸風場的建設和運營過程中,都會進行環境監測,並將監測數據用於進一步測試,以評估可能的影響和找到適合的應對措施。環境監測也可用於提升未來風場專案的影響預測和評估,加上落實應對措施,將重大影響的發生可能性降到最低。

藉由建造風場創造新的人造珊瑚礁,造福海洋生物


在建設離岸風場時,有時需要將大石塊從海底移動,以便為電纜或基座騰出空間。在我們建造丹麥Anholt離岸風場的過程中,能夠在搬移石塊的同時,為營造海洋生物棲息環境作出正面貢獻。

為了替風場的電纜和基座騰出空間,總共搬移了超過5,800個大小不等、直徑從1到 4公尺的大型石頭。這些大石頭被放置於風場內他處,創造出25個新的人造珊瑚礁,在Kattegat附近的丹麥水域提升生物多樣性。

人造珊瑚礁形狀是錐形空穴岩層,為生活在礁石和珊瑚礁上的動植物群體,提供了最佳的養殖和棲息條件。珊瑚礁中的孔穴吸引了龍蝦、螃蟹和各種小型生物。此外,各種類型的海藻也正在礁石上生長。

保護動物生命


在建設離岸風場時,我們有時也需要安裝輸出電纜,將風場連接到陸上變電站。由於安裝電纜常處於開放式溝渠中,大約15-20公尺的廊道將會受安裝工作影響。在安裝過程中,海洋生物棲息地可能會受到影響。遇到這種情況時,我們將採取行動保護受影響的海洋生物,同時依據施工前進行的完整調查結果,切實執行相關因應緩解措施。